Intro: Read this article to find out more about the California Lemon Law and find out when a vehicle can qualify for California Lemon Law.
Step 1: To qualify for the California Lemon Law, you will have to buy a car which has a defect that the dealership was not able to fix. The dealership must be given multiple chances to fix the car while it is still under warranty.
Step 2: You will most likely qualify if these terms are met: your car is in the shop for repairs for longer than 30 days or if you’ve taken your car in at least 4 times to be repaired by the dealership.
Step 3: If you qualify for California Lemon Law, you can often get a full refund on the down payment, your monthly payments, and the vehicle loan will be paid off. You will also be reimbursed for any money spent on car related expenses. You may also be able to request a car of similar value instead of cash money.
Step 4: Speaking with a California Lemon Law lawyer is the best option. A lawyer will be extremely experienced in these cases and will be able to get you the most amount of money possible.
Tips: To qualify for California Lemon Law, the dealership must try to fix the problem multiple times or your car must spend 30 days in the shop.
The California Lemon Law contains an attorney fee. You will not have to pay court fees if you win the case.
Warnings: Speak with a California Lemon Law lawyer to make sure your car qualifies.